Naomi’s Flowers

Naomi's Flowers

These are my friend, Naomi’s, Passover flowers. She invited me over for lunch and painting. First, I sketched the flowers, then I painted the flowers and I attempted the glass. Below are photos of my progress.

 

 

 

 

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, flowers, Marian's Art Studio, nature, watercolor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Naomi’s Flowers

  1. Jana Bouc says:

    Wow! These are so beautiful. Very unusual for watercolor, with it’s more muted atmospheric look.

    Like

    • mehrlich125 says:

      Hi Jana,

      Thanks for your kind words. I’m so glad that you like Naomi’s Flowers. It was one of the first watercolors that I painted from a still life as opposed to a photograph. I appreciate the information you sent to me regarding waterproof drawing pens. I am going to try out your suggested approach. I am new to blogging and just learning my navigational path around this site, so please bare with me if I am slower than most to responding.

      Have a wondeful day,
      Marian

      Like

  2. desertblues says:

    Your painting of the flowers is beautiful. I know how difficult these flowers can be, especially when done in watercolor

    Like

  3. desertblues says:

    Yes, I do like to paint flowers, leaves and other natural things. I don’t have a lot of time though.

    Like

I welcome your comments.

