Aster, yet another gorgeous fall flower

While my summer flowers are depleted, I noticed (with a little jealousy) that a neighbor had a clustor of beautiful pink flowers around his lamp post. I wondered how this could be? I pass this house almost every day with the fall pink flowers. I decided, in my research for new fall annuals, to discover what these flowers are called. The answer is asters.

The New England aster bears loads of pink, blue, purple, and white flowers that are great in the vase or in the garden. Butterflies love it — and I do, too. It loves full sun and well-drained soil. It grows to 5 inches tall.

Image

 

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, flowers, Marian's Art Studio, nature, pen & ink, watercolor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Aster, yet another gorgeous fall flower

  1. Northern Narratives says:

    Gorgeous.

    Like

  2. mehrlich125 says:

    Thanks so much for your comment. Do you like to garden?

    Like

  3. oneanna65 says:

    Thank you !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 !!!

    Like

I welcome your comments.

