Anticipation Flowers

Anticipation Flowers

I have not been present on WordPress for awhile. A construction project on the Cape has scooped up all of my time and energy. I miss my WordPress friends and I really miss my daily painting a lot. But, all that being said, I just received such wonderful news and the only thing I could think to do was to paint. So, I did! It felt good not to think about tile and countertops, etc. for awhile.

The flowers are inspired by the news that in October our fourth grandchild will arrive, a little girl. We have three wonderful little boys whom we adore and we are all very excited to think we can now buy bows, ribbons, and dresses. What fun!!

Colorful pansies are one of the first signs of new growth in spring. They were the first flower that came to mind.

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, family, flowers, Marian's Art Studio, still life, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Anticipation Flowers

  1. Linda B. says:

    It’s wonderful news. Saw the Facebook announcement. We have 3 girls & a boy & you’ll have 3 boys & a girl. So much fun!

    Like

  2. MakeSomethingMondays says:

    I’m glad you got some time to relax and think about something else. The painting is lovely!

    Like

  3. Harriet says:

    Congratulations. I can relate how excited you are because I have 4 grandsons and 1 granddaughter, who is a real princess and very, very cute. I love your painting and enjoy the moment.

    Like

  4. Nancy Werner says:

    Wow M!! A baby girl!! I’m thrilled to hear the wonderful news!! I love your beautiful and delicate painting.

    Like

  5. Exciting! How wonderful. And, I love your pansies:)

    Like

I welcome your comments.

