A second value study

A second value study

I did a second value study, again in ultramarine. This time I focused on a different type of tree. I found this excercise valuable in helping me to “see” the attributes of my subject more closely.

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, Marian's Art Studio, trees, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A second value study

  1. Joyce Kramer says:

    Wow! So beautiful! I think you learned the lesson quite well…..

    Joyce

    Like

I welcome your comments.

