Lazy at the Beach

Lazy at the Beach

In between my crazy, busy summer I snuck off to paint a little. Here are some scenes from Dowses Beach, Cape Cod. Learning to observe and capture people is so much fun.

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, beach, nature, ocean, watercolor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Lazy at the Beach

  1. Linda B. says:

    Love your beach scenes and the people. Has a slightly melancholy feel & makes me want to be there. I think the orchids need a burnt orange sunset feel behind them – like an illusion.

    Like

  2. Joy Makon says:

    The beach is such a mesmerizing place to observe and paint from. Glad you have found this outlet for your talents Marian!

    Like

  3. So sorry, I’ve missed so many postst! I especially love the reflection in this piece.

    Like

  4. castiblanc says:

    Beautiful. Paint people in the street or in the environment where they are, is also one of my favourites exercises.

    Like

I welcome your comments.

