Orchid Study

Orchid Study

I loved painting these flowers. I think the painting needs a background. Suggestions welcome!

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, flowers, nature, still life, watercolor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Orchid Study

  1. I’d leave it just as it is. The blossoms are gracefully lovely.

    Like

    • Marian says:

      Thanks for your compliment, Elena! I am making a bucket list of items that I would like to improve upon in my painting. The list, which grows daily, includes going beyond to the area behind my subject. I have given myself all of 2014 to begin to achieve this! 🙂

      Like

  2. violetski says:

    Ah, this is really beautiful Marian !
    I think no need for background color. Orchids petals are really soft and delicately painted .

    Like

I welcome your comments.

