Fall

Fall

Fall is the season that makes me so happy that I live in New England. The weather is glorious and the color on the trees is absolutely breathtaking. My friend picked up a few of these leaves and suggested that I try a repeat pattern, blocking off the top row of leaves with mastic. I did this repeatedly and made the washes deeper and deeper. I think the result is interesting but it did take a lot of mastic!

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fall

  1. Deena says:

    I don’t know what mastic is but the result is wonderful…..

    Deena

    Like

  2. An excellent painting Marian! Rich and full in it’s color and shadow!

    Like

  3. violetski says:

    Beautiful painting Marian ! Love colors and shadows ❤️

    Like

  4. Just beautiful Marian. I hope one day to come and see your Fall colors.

    Like

I welcome your comments.

