Hydrangeas sustaining the Winter Snow

Hydrangeas sustaining the Winter Snow

I have a favorite photo journalist/poet on WordPress. It’s Seedbud! The other night when I discovered this photo, Reverance, on http://leafandtwig.wordpress.com, I asked permission of Seedbud to paint the photo.Those of you who follow my blog know how much I love hydrangeas. I could not resist.

Go to the link and you can check out the original photo.

Thank you Seedbud for allowing me to paint your original photograph.

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, flowers, landscape, Marian's Art Studio, nature, trees, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Hydrangeas sustaining the Winter Snow

  1. Linda B. says:

    I enjoy the lightness – not as dark as the original.

    Like

  2. seedbud says:

    Marian, it turned out wonderfully! Thank you for mentioning me and linking in your post.
    What beautiful work you do. I’m following. Best, Seedbud.

    Like

  3. Deena says:

    Great Job….I love it!

    Like

  4. Nancy Werner says:

    I LOVE your painting M! You do such amazing work!

    Like

  5. That is so beautiful! Here’s a link to so you can see the close-up of some Hydrangeas I painted from a photo I took in Northern California! http://whitefeatherfloating.wordpress.com/

    Like

  6. Gorgeous! You’ve captured the temperature, the scene and the moment so very well! Happy New Year Marion!

    Like

I welcome your comments.

