Winter Cardinal

Winter Cardinal

So my cousin Joanne, who lives in Long Island, also has a brilliant red Cardinal that frequently visits her back yard. We decided, Joanne & I, that it is the same Cardinal that visits between our homes in Long Island and Boston. Of course, we made this up. But we have a good time believing this. I am going to visit with Joanne and her family in the next few weeks. This painting is a present for her. Right now I am looking out of my kitchen window and I see the woods but Mr. Cardinal must be in Long Island!

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, birds, landscape, Marian's Art Studio, memories, nature, trees, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Winter Cardinal

  1. Linda B. says:

    So we have a cardinal family that visits us! Do you think they are all related?

    Like

  2. Beautiful! And again, I am in awe of your shadows.

    Like

  3. Patsy says:

    This is beautiful, Marian! Snow is definitely a challenge to paint, but you have done an awesome job! The cardinal is gorgeous and filled with character as he looks onto the snow while he’s thinking about where to fly next! 🙂 I’m sure your cousin will love it!

    Like

I welcome your comments.

