Grapes and Leaves

Pouring 3 colors created the background wash for my watercolor painting. Crimson red, aureion yelow, and french ultra marine worked well. I used negative painting to make the leaves pop out. There are several washes over the fruit for depth and some pen & ink included for stems.

Pouring 3 colors created the background wash for my watercolor painting. Crimson red,  aureolin yellow, and french ultra marine worked well. I used negative painting to make the leaves pop out. There are several washes over the fruit for depth and some pen & ink included for stems.

l have been away from WordPress for a while. I’m so happy I am back to see all the fabulous work that everyone is creating. You are all so inspirational!!!

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, fruit, Marian's Art Studio, nature, pen & ink, watercolor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Grapes and Leaves

  1. Linda B. says:

    Love the color combination. Just a tad out of the ordinary but very pleasing!

    Like

  2. Beautiful, Marian.

    Like

  3. Deena says:

    I’m glad you are back sharing your work with us. I loved the color combination as well.

    Like

  4. OH my, Marion. This is gorgeous! I’ve never been able to get the process you used to work for me. Absolutely inspirational!

    Like

    • mehrlich125 says:

      Elena, I took a workshop with Kris Parins in Sarasota. She is a genius at “pouring” paint. My art mentor on the Cape is very good with this technique as well. It’s fun when it works out, but the paint can be become muddy. Sometimes one gets lucky! Thank you!

      Like

  5. Liz says:

    Love it!

    Like

  6. Welcome back! Lovely work.

    Like

  7. This is beautiful Marian.

    Like

    • mehrlich125 says:

      Oh, thank you so much, Tim. I am thankful to hear that you & Mary and your pups are all okay. Stay safe. Your photos tell quite a story.

      Like

  8. Thanks for your thoughts Marian. We are all doing well and the fire is almost contained. It stopped about a mile from camp and will probably end up at 12,661 acres.

    Like

  9. violetski says:

    This is gorgeus Marian! ❤️ beautiful colors❤️
    Glad you back😃

    Like

I welcome your comments.

