Ode to Tuscany and my husband’s 69th birthday

IMG_4270

After celebrating our oldest grandson’s Bar Mitzvah in Jerusalem last spring with 16 family members, my husband and I rented a car and drove through Tuscany, Italy.  A favorite walled city was Luca.  Most European hotels include breakfast and the Luca Palace was no exception. What a treat it was to wake up to this beautiful breakfast table.  More to come from Tuscany…

Pen and ink and watercolor, Moleskine notebook 4 x 8″

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, family, Marian's Art Studio, memories, pen & ink, still life, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ode to Tuscany and my husband’s 69th birthday

  1. Hayley says:

    This is a beautiful drawing! I love the idea of documenting this way, rather than just photos.

    Like

    • mehrlich125 says:

      Thanks, Hayley! I am thrilled to have the journal now that the long-planned trip is over. It’s fun to go back and see where we were. Because memories fade, I noted at the top of each page the date and the location. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. My, you see so much of the world! I’m living vicariously through your drawings.

    Like

  3. mehrlich125 says:

    At first glance, it was just another breakfast room. As I sketched, I realized how the colorful, soft fabrics and the comphy chairs made the room feel so welcoming. I couldn’t resist.

    Like

I welcome your comments.

