Siesta Key Beach in Pen & Ink

Image 1

A huge thank you to Jana Bouc, Elena Caravela, and Erik Davis for their suggestions on how to pack a bag for easy sketching while traveling. Into my carry bag went my Moleskine watercolor journal, micron waterproof pens, a small water container, a miniature watercolor paint kit, and a tiny watercolor brush. It all worked!

This is February 2014, Siesta Key Beach in Sarasota, FL. Not everything in the pic is in proportion but its fun to share anyway.

 

 

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, beach, landscape, Marian's Art Studio, memories, nature, ocean, pen & ink, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Siesta Key Beach in Pen & Ink

  1. Liz says:

    I like the colors.

    Like

  2. Linda Burgin says:

    So incredibly talented! Wish some had rubbed off on me 😍

    Like

  3. I take no credit Marion:) Thank you anyway:) Your sketch is marvelous.

    Like

I welcome your comments.

