Painting the Still Life

Image

So, here is the completed watercolor painting, including the modified hat color, beach, water, and sky. Now that I’m done, its off to the beach for me!

What a way to spend a day!

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
Image | This entry was posted in art, beach, landscape, Marian's Art Studio, nature, ocean, still life, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Painting the Still Life

  1. Your use of an analogous color scheme (blue and green) work so nicely in this painting!

    Like

  2. Fantastic, Marion! Your composition, color palette, and beautifully delicate rendering all convey so very much contented enjoyment. Makes me yearn for a beachday:)

    Like

  3. lesliepaints says:

    Nice still life! The glasses are perfect to capture my eye! What to do with the glasses, so they don’t get stepped on! Always my dilemma at the beach!

    Like

I welcome your comments.

