Watercolor, pen and ink Lillies

 

 

Image

 

A scrumptious bit of color…

 

For 3 days I have drawn lilies. First in colored pencil, then in watercolor, then in pen and ink with a watercolor wash. Although not perfect, I think the final watercolor wash is more what I had in mind. I still need to add shadows, a background, and some darker greens. That will probably happen after Labor Day as my “troops are landing” in a few hours and life will be busier with company over the next few days.

Time to clean up now.

Wishing you a safe and enjoyable holiday weekend!

 

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, flowers, glass, lillies, Marian's Art Studio, pen & ink, still life, watercolor, watercolors and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Watercolor, pen and ink Lillies

  1. Linda Burgin says:

    Quite lovely. Lush colors & lines!

    Like

  2. Bcareyrelo says:

    Beautiful

    Brenda Carey

    >

    Like

  3. Scrumptious indeed!

    Like

  4. Winter Owls says:

    Just beautiful, I love Lillies!

    Like

I welcome your comments.

