My First Piece of Art in a Juried Show!

IMG_2178

Should you happen visit Cape Cod next weekend please join me at the Falmouth Art Guild on September 26th, Friday from 5 to 7 pm.   My painting, “Dahlias” will be part of a juried multi-media show called “Petals and Palettes.” Two years ago I did not know what a juried art show was. I have to thank my drawing teacher Dan H. for his enthusiasm and encouragement to submit a piece into the juror process. This is a learning experience, for sure!

It is exciting to share this news with my WordPress friends. Thank you for all of your wonderful comments.

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, awards, flowers, glass, Marian's Art Studio, nature, still life, watercolor, watercolor painting, watercolors and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My First Piece of Art in a Juried Show!

  1. Linda B. says:

    Exciting news!

    Like

  2. Winter Owls says:

    Congratulations and good luck, it’s a beautiful bunch of flowers!

    Like

  3. It’s a beautiful piece, Marian. A very well deserved acceptance. The first of many more exhibitions.

    Like

  4. lesliepaints says:

    Congratulations, Marian! Your painting is so full of light and I really like the contrast created by the glass with the textures of the flowers.

    Like

  5. Harriet says:

    Congratulations on being chosen for the Juried Art Show. I love the flowers.
    Harriet

    Like

  6. Jana Bouc says:

    So beautiful! My favorite parts are the watery shadow on the table and your skillful painting of the vase and contents within. Congrats on being in the show.

    Liked by 1 person

    • mehrlich125 says:

      Thanks for your kind observations, Jana. The watery shadow was a break-through for me. I suddenly understood how watercolors can blend successfully on the paper rather than on my palette. The show was a real high!

      Like

I welcome your comments.

