Fall Bounty/ Apples

Image

 

What happened to summer? Fall is in the air in Boston. Today I went to the supermarket and I saw a bounty of apples and pears and lots of root veggies. Outside of our house,  I notice that our beautiful summer Dahlias are fading in color. This week we will clip them down to 6 inches, dry the roots, and dig up the bulbs.  Placing the bulbs into dry sand and leaving them in the basement will ensure that we can replant them next spring. While I will miss the warmth of summer I look forward to family fall hikes and delicious, sweet apple crisps.

Image

About mehrlich125

Since I was little I liked to visualize and create things. Painting with watercolors is what makes me happy now. That, and spending time gardening and reading. I love long walks, biking, and the beach. Cape Cod is where I spend a lot of my leisure time.
This entry was posted in art, flowers, food, Marian's Art Studio, nature, still life, watercolor, watercolor painting, watercolors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fall Bounty/ Apples

  1. Linda B. says:

    Lovely – so very peaceful!

    Like

  2. doronart says:

    like your work very much that is great 🙂

    Like

  3. Another really good piece! I love the way that you handled the back round-a halo of pattern.

    Like

I welcome your comments.

